h1

….and we’re back!

September 10, 2010

Well I certainly failed at that whole blogging thing, huh?  (I’m not surprised – I have so many started-yet-unfinished journals it’s not even funny.)  What I ~have~ been good at, thankfully, is taking pictures, uploading them to the computer, and keeping them in dated folders.  SO, we’re going to fast-forward through the last… um… 14 months to catch up?  Really, that’s why I haven’t posted since last June.  It’s not that I didn’t think about posting, or want to post.  It’s just that as each month passed, the posting would take longer and longer and I just didn’t think I could do those months justice in a short amount of time.  At this point, anything’s better than nothing, right?  Also, I just discovered Google’s Picasa – WHOA.  So much fun to tag people in photos (think facebook, only all your photos, and searchable!), make nifty collages, slideshows, and movies, and just generally have fun with pictures!  There’s editing software included too… and it’s free!   And it’s google!  So it has to be good!  Therefore, each post will have a collage of pictures to inspire me (or rather, remind me of what happened in that month!)  Here we go…

P.S. Welcome back.  Thanks for forgiving me for sucking at this 🙂

Leave a comment